RSS

Feedback on Really Rough Draft

05 Apr

Liz and I peer reviewed each others papers today. We met during our scheduled class time and took nearly the entire time to go over our papers. I must admit the pleasure I had having her review my work.

She had several good comments, many of which were structural, formatting, and style choice. The most helpful were her attention to my use of pronouns at the beginning and my volleying back and forth with verb tenses.

We found each others topics interesting and there was much talking about each. Each of us pointed out what we found interesting and where we had questions. This discussion was helpful as it caused us to think again about what we were saying and what was important to us to make clear in our papers.

Moving forward, I definitely need to address style choice and stop waffling between APA and MLA. Verb tenses must be addressed as does the confusion of pronoun usage. Better defining my audience will help accomplish this clarifying of pronouns.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 5, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment